公共艺术数据库

什么是公共艺术?

公共艺术通过将视觉艺术家的原创作品纳入公共空间,利用艺术和艺术来创造或定义一种场所感。 它涉及从艺术家选择到奉献的公众,并且经常被整合到其他设计专业人员的工作中,例如建筑师或景观设计师。

2019年XNUMX月,艺术理事会为哥伦布和俄亥俄州提供了一个全面的公共艺术数据库。 在此处阅读正式版本:  大哥伦布艺术委员会创建了全州范围的全州公共艺术数据库。

您可以在以下位置访问哥伦布数据库 哥伦布制作公司Art.com/public-art 以及位于全州的站点 ArtsinOhio.com/public-art.

为什么公共艺术很重要?

它通过以下方式提高了城市的生活质量:

  • 使我们的生活,工作和娱乐场所更加温馨和美丽。
  • 在社区及其环境之间建立更深层次的互动。
  • 为市民空间增加维度。
  • 通过创建有助于定义空间的图像来增加社区的资产。
  • 让社区表达自己的身份和价值观。
  • 表现出对企业公民的自豪感。
  • 确认教育环境。
  • 改善路边,行人走廊和社区通道。
  • 美化运输系统。
  • 帮助绿色空间蓬勃发展。

哥伦布还存在其他帮助人们探索公共艺术的创新合作伙伴关系。 其中之一是由哥伦布卫生局组织并得到艺术理事会支持的哥伦布艺术步行项目。 Art Walks目前包含12个不同社区的地图,包括竞技场区,啤酒厂区,国会大厦广场,克林顿维尔,发现区,富兰克林顿,德国村,西高地,梅里恩村,近东,南河,南北,北区和大学区。 前往 Art Walks网站 有关更多信息和可打印地图。

关于哥伦布艺术委员会的信息

哥伦布市艺术委员会(CAC)由哥伦布市代码:Chapter 3115建立。CAC成员的任职无偿,并由市长任命,并获得理事会批准。 CAC的主要职责是批准纽约市购买,委托或接受作为礼物的所有艺术品,以及提议放置在“公共道路通行权”内或纽约市拥有或租赁的财产上的所有艺术品。 在可以以任何方式更改或删除需要其批准的任何艺术之前,也需要获得CAC的批准。 您可以在以下位置找到有用的信息和申请表 columbus.gov/planning/artcommission/

Public Art

What is public art?

Public art uses art and artistry to create or define a sense of place by incorporating original works of art by visual artists into public spaces. It involves the public from artist selection to dedication and is often integrated into the work of other design professionals, such as architects or landscape architects.

In September 2019 the Arts Council launched a comprehensive public art database for Columbus and the state of Ohio. Read the official release here:  Greater Columbus Arts Council Creates Citywide, Statewide Public Art Database.

You can access the Columbus database at ColumbusMakesArt.com/public-art and the statewide site at ArtsinOhio.com/public-art.

Why is public art important?

It enhances the city’s quality of life by:

  • Making the places where we live, work and play more welcoming and beautiful.
  • Creating a deeper interaction between the community and its environment.
  • Adding dimension to civic spaces.
  • Increasing the community’s assets by creating images that help define a space.
  • Allowing the community to express its identity and values.
  • Demonstrating pride in corporate citizenship.
  • Affirming the educational environment.
  • Enhancing roadsides, pedestrian corridors and community gateways.
  • Beautifying the transportation systems.
  • Helping green space thrive.

Other innovative partnerships to help people explore public art exist in Columbus as well.  One of those is the Columbus Art Walks project organized by the Columbus Health Department and supported by the Arts Council. Art Walks currently features 12 maps of different neighborhoods including the Arena Distric, Brewery District, Capitol Square, Clintonville, Discovery District, Franklinton, German Village, Highland West, Merion Village, Near East, Rivers South, Short North and University District.  Visit the Art Walks Web site for more information and printable maps.

Information about the Columbus Art Commission

The Columbus Art Commission (CAC) was established by Columbus City Code: Chapter 3115. CAC members serve without compensation and are appointed by the mayor with the approval of council. The primary role of the CAC is to approve all art purchased, commissioned, or accepted as a gift by the City, as well as all art proposed for placement anywhere within the Public Right of Way or on property owned or leased by the City. CAC approval is also necessary before any art subject to their approval can be in any way altered or removed. You can find helpful information and application forms at columbus.gov/planning/artcommission/