调研

过去的补助金数据库


搜索艺术协会从2008年到现在按关键字授予的资助,或者按资助计划的类型,年份或受助者筛选您的搜索,或者搜索特定财务范围内的资助。 报告有两种格式。 获得所需的搜索结果后,选择CSV(excel)或PDF生成报告。 查看数据库 此处。 (类别:研究)

艺术与经济繁荣5(2017)


艺术与经济繁荣5 该书是由美国人为艺术制作的,其数据来自2015年。该报告提供的证据表明,非营利性艺术和文化领域是大哥伦布地区的重要产业,该产业创造的经济总收入为412.3亿美元。 这项经济影响研究发出了一个强烈的信号,即当我们支持艺术时,我们不仅可以提高生活质量,还可以投资大哥伦布地区的经济状况。 (报告全文,36页,1.3万). 俄亥俄州中部的《艺术与经济繁荣》摘要。 计算组织的经济影响 此处。 (类别:经济影响)

《艺术与经济繁荣IV》(2012年)


艺术与经济繁荣IV由美国人为艺术举办的,提供了大哥伦布市非营利性艺术和文化产业的数据。 根据2010年的数据,报告显示该行业在当地经济活动中创造了226亿美元,并为8,532个全职工作岗位提供了支持。 点击这里 下载大哥伦布地区报告的执行摘要。 (类别:经济影响)

艺术与经济繁荣III(2007)


艺术与经济繁荣III由美国人对艺术的研究提供了令人信服的证据,表明非营利性艺术和文化产业在全国和大哥伦布市都是重要的产业。 该报告使用了2005年的数据,指出非营利性艺术和文化部门在当地经济活动中产生了330.39亿美元的收入,并为11,068个全职工作提供了支持。 点击这里 下载此报告的执行摘要。 (类别:经济影响)

创意产业报告:艺术中的商业与就业(2017)


每两年 创意产业:艺术中的商业与就业 美国人为艺术制作的报告提供了一种基于研究的方法,以了解富兰克林县非营利组织和营利性创意产业的范围和经济重要性。 2017年的这份报告(2019年没有报告)发现,有2,707个与艺术相关的企业雇用了16,358人。 点击 此处 查看报告。 (类别:经济影响)。

富兰克林县创意产业报告(2015)


每两年 创意产业:艺术中的商业与就业 美国人为艺术制作的报告提供了一种基于研究的方法,以了解富兰克林县非营利组织和营利性创意产业的范围和经济重要性。 2015年的这份报告发现,有2,730个与艺术相关的企业雇用了13,714人。 点击 此处 查看报告。 (类别:经济影响)

公共资金申请更新(2012年)


艺术理事会的这份报告是为确保哥伦布艺术获得新资金来源而进行的宣传工作中的重要一步。 紧随其后的是,财务审查和咨询委员会(FRAC)提出了建议,该建议旨在确定和探讨增加对哥伦布的投资的方案,以增加对艺术和文化,人类服务以及旅行和旅游业的资金支持社区经济开发方面,领导这些工作的组织齐心协力,提供支持,研究和创造性的解决方案,使所有人受益。 由GCAC和哥伦布文化领导力联盟(CCLC)代表的艺术和文化社区支持在这三个部门中增加财政投资,因为一个部门的实力增强了另一个部门的实力。 点击 此处 查看报告。 (类别:倡导和可持续性)

社区报告-艺术(2011)


该报告由哥伦布伙伴关系和哥伦布基金会制作,基于2005-2010年间的研究,简要概述了哥伦布艺术的未来方向和战略以及艺术委员会应发挥的作用。 点击 此处 查看报告。 (类别:可持续发展)

哥伦布艺术市场可持续性分析(2011)


2010年1月,哥伦布基金会聘请了AMS Planning&Research对哥伦布艺术界进行可持续性分析。 该分析的目的是探讨两个问题:2.哥伦布的文化生态系统的广度和深度是否适合其规模,组成和资源获取的社区? 2011.考虑到可用于支持他们的市场规模,组成和资源,该地区文化生态系统内的各个组织是否能够维持自身生存? 该报告于XNUMX年初发布,包含了该研究的结果。 点击 此处 查看报告。 (类别:可持续性与市场营销)

哥伦布艺术的未来报告(2010年)


大哥伦布艺术委员会聘请了位于马萨诸塞州剑桥的咨询公司WolfBrown,根据36家艺术组织提供的数据,完成了哥伦布艺术部门财务分析工作。 点击 此处 查看报告。 (类别:可持续发展)

艺术空间可行性报告(2007)


Artspace是一家全国公认的致力于创造可负担艺术空间的组织,它考察了哥伦布项目的可行性。 点击这里 下载小组的可行性报告,其中包括后续步骤的建议。 (类别:可持续发展)

哥伦布创意经济:执行摘要和全文报告(2007年)


2006年,哥伦布市任命了一个指导委员会来评估哥伦布的艺术和文化领域。 结果研究,标题为 创意哥伦布:俄亥俄州中部创意经济的图片 该报告于2007年发布。该报告由社区研究合作伙伴为哥伦布艺术与设计学院开发,对俄亥俄州中部的创意服务部门(包括非营利组织)进行了深入研究,以确定其规模,特征,规模和直接经济价值。 该项目的资助者包括哥伦布基金会,竞争哥伦布,富兰克林县委员,大哥伦布艺术委员会和俄亥俄州立大学。 点击这里 下载委员会调查结果的执行摘要。 点击这里 下载完整的报告,共52页。 (类别:经济影响)

哥伦布的文化艺术(2006)


哥伦布文化领导力联盟(CCLC)由16个组织(包括大哥伦布艺术委员会)组成,于2006年初成立,旨在为城市的主要文化和艺术机构带来组织和声音,重点是短期内的政策和战略学期和长期发展。 点击这里 阅读他们的报告:哥伦布的文化艺术。 (类别:倡导)

受众见解:市场研究工作(2006年)


2006年,艺术委员会和社区中的18个艺术组织合作伙伴与AMS Planning&Research Corp.进行了数据分析,以找出谁参加了哥伦布的艺术,谁没有参加,以及哪里有发展空间。 这项研究包括对艺术赞助者和公众的电话调查,以确定对哥伦布艺术和文化现场的看法。 点击 此处 查看报告。 (类别:市场营销)

建立创意资本(2005)


该经济影响报告由Benefactor的法律顾问撰写,着眼于可用于维持哥伦布强大的艺术和文化的资产。 点击 此处 查看报告。 (类别:可持续性和经济影响)

Research

Past Grants Database


Search Arts Council grants from 2008 to the present by keyword, or filter your search by type of grant program, year or recipient, or search for grants in a specific financial range. Reports are available in two formats. Once you’ve obtained your desired search results, choose CSV (excel) or PDF to generate the report. View the database here. (Category: Research)

Arts & Economic Prosperity 5 (2017)


Arts & Economic Prosperity 5 was produced by Americans for the Arts with data from 2015. The report provided evidence that the nonprofit arts and culture sector is a significant industry in the Greater Columbus Area—one that generates $412.3 million in total economic activity. This economic impact study sends a strong signal that when we support the arts, we not only enhance our quality of life, but we also invest in the Greater Columbus Area’s economic well-being. (Full Report, 36 pages, 1.3M). Arts & Economic Prosperity one page summary for Central Ohio. Calculate the economic impact of your organization here. (Category: Economic Impact)

Arts & Economic Prosperity IV (2012)


Arts & Economic Prosperity IV, conducted by the Americans for the Arts, provided data about  the nonprofit arts and culture industry in Greater Columbus. Based on data from 2010, the report indicates the sector generated $226 million in local economic activity and supported 8,532 full time qeuivalennt jobs. Click here to download the executive summary for the Greater Columbus area report. (Category: Economic Impact)

Arts & Economic Prosperity III (2007)


Arts & Economic Prosperity III, conducted by the Americans for the Arts, provided compelling evidence that the nonprofit arts and culture industry is a significant industry both nationally and in Greater Columbus. This report, using data from 2005, indicated that the nonprofit arts and culture sector generated $330.39 million in local economic activity and supported 11,068 full-time equivalent jobs. Click here to download the executive summary for this report. (Category: Economic Impact)

Creative Industries Report: Business & Employment in the Arts (2017)


Every two years the Creative Industries: Business & Employment in the Arts report produced by Americans for the Arts provides a research-based approach to understanding the scope and economic importance of the both nonprofit and for profit creative industries in Franklin County. This report from 2017 (there was no report in 2019) found there were 2,707 arts-related businesses employing 16,358 people. Click here to view the report. (Category: Economic Impact).

Creative Industries Report for Franklin County (2015)


Every two years the Creative Industries: Business & Employment in the Arts report produced by Americans for the Arts provides a research-based approach to understanding the scope and economic importance of the both nonprofit and for profit creative industries in Franklin County. This report from 2015 found there were 2,730 arts-related businesses employing 13,714 people. Click here to view the report. (Category: Economic Impact)

Update on Public Funding Request (2012)


This report from the Arts Council was a major step in advocacy efforts to secure a new funding source for the arts in Columbus. it followed the release of the recommendations made by the Financial Review and Advisory Committee (FRAC), which set out to identify and explore options for increased investment in Columbus in funding for  arts and culture, human services, and travel and tourism to support community economic development, the organizations which lead these efforts came together to provide support, research, and creative solutions to benefit all. The arts and cultural community, represented by GCAC and the Columbus Cultural Leadership Consortium (CCLC), supported increased financial investment in all three sectors as strength in one sector enhances strength in the others. Click here to view the report. (Categories: Advocacy and Sustainability)

A Community Report - The Arts (2011)


Produced by the Columbus Partnership and the Columbus Foundation this report was based on research between 2005-2010 and provides a concise summary of the direction and strategy for the future of arts in Columbus  and the role the Arts Council should play. Click here to view the report. (Category: Sustainability)

Columbus Arts Market Sustainability Analysis (2011)


In March 2010, the Columbus Foundation retained AMS Planning & Research to conduct a sustainability analysis of the Columbus arts sector. The goal of this analysis was to explore two questions: 1. Is the breadth and depth of the cultural ecosystem in Columbus appropriate for a community of its size, composition and access to resources? 2. Are individual organizations within the region’s cultural ecosystem able to sustain themselves given the size, composition and resources of the market that is available to support them? This report, released in early 2011, contains the results of that research. Click here to view the report. (Categories: Sustainability and Marketing)

Report on the Future of the Arts in Columbus (2010)


WolfBrown, a consulting company in Cambridge, Massachusetts, was engaged by the Greater Columbus Arts Council to complete work on a financial analysis of the arts sector in Columbus based on data provided by 36 arts organizations. Click here to view the report. (Category: Sustainability)

Artspace Feasibility Report (2007)


Artspace, a nationally recognized organization dedicated to creating affordable arts spaces, took a look at the viability of a project in Columbus. Click here to download the group’s feasibility report including recommendations for next steps. (Category: Sustainability)

Columbus Creative Economy: Executive Summary and Full Report (2007)


In 2006, the City of Columbus appointed a steering committee to evaluate the Columbus arts and cultural sector. The resulting research, titled Creative Columbus: a Picture of the Creative Economy of Central Ohio was released in 2007. The report, developed for Columbus College of Art & Design by Community Research Partners, takes an in-depth look at central Ohio’s creative services sector (both for and nonprofit) to determine its size, characteristics, magnitude and direct economic value. Supporting funders of the project included the Columbus Foundation, Compete Columbus, Franklin County Commissioners, Greater Columbus Arts Council, and The Ohio State University. Click here to download the executive summary of the committee’s findings. Click here to download the full report, 52 pages. (Category: Economic Impact)

Arts and Culture in Columbus (2006)


Comprised of 16 organizations, including the Greater Columbus Arts Council, the Columbus Cultural Leadership Consortium (CCLC) was created early in 2006 to bring organization and voice to the city’s major cultural and artistic institutions, with a focus on policy and strategy in both the short term and over the long haul. Click here to read their report: Arts and Culture in Columbus. (Category: Advocacy)

Audience Insight: Market Research Effort (2006)


In 2006, the Arts Council and 18 arts organization partners throughout the community conducted a data analysis with AMS Planning & Research Corp. to find out who participates in the arts in Columbus, who doesn’t, and where there’s room for growth. The research included a telephone survey of arts patrons and the general public to determine opinions of the Columbus arts and cultural scene. Click here to view the report. (Category: Marketing)

Building Creative Capital (2005)


Produced by Benefactor’s Counsel this economic impact report looked at the assets available to sustain robust arts and culture in Columbus. Click here to view the report. (Categories: Sustainability and Economic Impact)